Wk4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

IMAG0322

In these week’s art experience I made my very own graffiti writing. The primary color that I used was red and after I traced over the perimeter of each letter to make it stand out. As I was working on the project, I only had 3 different colors to work with and they were black, red, and green. I know the minimum amount of colors we had to use was 2, but I really wanted to make the green work in some way. I didn’t want to just spray paint a boring green background so I had to think of something more creative. In the picture above, you can see that there is  some sort of vertical labeling on the left side of the plywood. So then it hit me, I decided to trace around the labeling and created what I hope to look like a palm tree. While I was doing this project, I had a friend who was also doing his very own graffiti writing at my house. Even though our hands were covered by 3 different colors of spray paint, this art experience has been one of my favorites so far.

Leave a Reply

