Wk4 – LA Book Fair – Extra Credit

This I attended the 2016 L.A. Book Fair with a friend. My experience was full of many different kinds of people displaying their books and art for sale. But when I walked in the first thing I noticed was the amount of people here. I know it sounds weird for me to say that because people do love to read and see upcoming artist, but I guess it caught me off guard because I’m a person who probably wouldn’t have attended one of these book fairs on my own. Having that said, I’m not implying that I did not enjoy it. Instead I was surprised it caught my attention. It was full of life. Many artists, writers, buyers, from all over the place were here. The art and books varied from different kinds of cultures, ideas, concepts, cartoons, medieval times, as well as current issues around the world. Even though I wouldn’t attend one of these events on my own, I’m glad I got to experience it in a place where theres full of art, books, writers, and aspiring artist. I might even attend one on my own from now on.

Leave a Reply

